Lori Foster

There are some authors that I automatically buy their new releases.  I don’t care what the book is about; I just know I have to have it.  Part of the reason is because these authors fit with my motto – The Steamier the Better. Lori Foster is the first author I’m sharing who is on my Auto-Buy List.  Why?  Pick up one of Miss Foster’s books and you won’t be able to put it down – that’s why.  You may have to call in sick and who doesn’t need a reader-health day off once in a while.  Just be inventive with your excuse to your boss.

Miss Foster’s characters are always relatable, and the men – hunky, honourable and know how to treat a woman without even realizing it.  I’ve re-read a few of her books because they were simply just that good.  Right now I have two favorite Miss Foster characters.  The first is Barber, a supporting character, but he could have been a main character if he wanted to.  He plays a role in a number of books in the FIGHTER SERIES flashing his good looks while rocking the night with his band, being a true friend and adding humour while doing it all.  Of course Barber takes a tumble in the love department as well which is a secondary story in HARD TO HANDLE.

My second favourite Character is Jackson in SAVOR THE DANGER from Miss Foster’s new series MEN OF HONOUR.  Jackson is a main character with good old boy charm, politically incorrect, and of course, he’s hot.  He made me smile a number of times throughout the book TRACE OF FEVER where we are introduced to Mr. Jackson.  You can’t help but like him.  As a result, I was chompin’ at the bit waiting for his story to be released and Miss Foster didn’t disappoint me when it arrived by whispernet on my kindle.

Categories: Uncategorized | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Lori Foster

  1. Love your new site, Kreseda!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

