Carla Roma Interview

Hello, I’m Carla Roma and it’s no secret to any of you who know me – I love wine. Red, white, blush – just bring it on!  While I was hanging out in a very quaint winery in California sampling some merchandise, I met author Kreseda Kaine. She was sitting at a table overlooking the vineyard, glass of wine in her hand and a captivating look in her eye. I couldn’t deny my curiosity. I approached her table and asked if I might join her. Kreseda gave me one of the most inviting smiles I had ever encountered from another person – and I knew – we were going to be good friends. After our introductions, I asked her what she had been thinking about before I came over. Kreseda’s eyes nearly glazed over.  “An idea for a steamy book I’m going to write!” she told me.  “So you are a writer?” I asked.  “I’m going to be,” was her reply.  From the passion in her voice, I knew one day she would succeed and asked her to tell me about her idea.  Once I heard it, I knew she would fit in well with the authors of Bandit Creek and asked her to join the group and write a novella as her debut publishing project. 

Today I have the pleasure of hanging out in beautiful Kananaskis Country, sitting before a natural fireplace in the massive hotel lobby with my friend, Kreseda Kaine, to interview her about ‘Breaking Love’s Curse’.

Carla:  So before we get to your book, do you have a new favourite wine you would like to share?

Kreseda:  I have the tee-shirt that says ‘I share well with others’.

Carla:  Perfect! lol

Kreseda:  My new favourite is a South Eastern Australia Cabernet Sauvignon.

Carla:  Hmm, sounds heavenly. 

A mischievous glint sparkles in Kreseda’s eye.

Kreseda:  Would you like a splash? (Kreseda pulls a bottle of wine out of her oversized purse with one hand, and two wines glasses with the other hand and waves them at me)

Carla:  And that’s why I love you, girlfriend. lol

Wine poured followed by a crisp tink of stemware

Carla:  Enough about wine for now. Let’s talk about your cover – it’s to die for.

Kreseda:  Thanks – I truly loved that whole process and I wanted the cover to portray the emotion between the characters.

Carla:  Mission accomplished. Where did you get the idea for this book?

Kreseda:  I like writing about things I know or have experienced myself and then adding a little heat to take the average to the ecstatic. I love the connection you feel when you meet someone special for the first time, and you just know in your gut, this is something good. So I took that feeling, added some heat and there came the idea for the story of Chance Guiley and Nikki Sayors. You feel the heat of their history before they even come together in Bandit Creek.

Carla:  I’m hooked. Tell me about these characters.

Kreseda:  Nikki’s loved Chance from the moment she met him but because she is the sister to his best friend, Bobby, he’s always kept her at a distance out of respect. Chance and Bobby met in the Marines and were as close as brothers. They made a pack to each other to take care of things should one of them fall. The day Bobby dies, Nikki becomes Chance’s responsibility and Chance being the man he is, takes this responsibility very seriously. However, in an effort to keep his emotions hidden, he accepts back-to-back deployments putting thousands of miles between them and hoping the attraction will pass. All the while, he is diligent about calling and keeping tabs on his Nikki to ensure she is doing okay.

Carla:  Oh, poor Chance. Is Nikki going to continue to let him hide?

Kreseda:  LOL – Would you? Nikki comes to Bandit Creek to uncover a mystery and make Chance finally see her as a woman instead of his best friend’s kid sister. You’ll have to read the book to find out how Nikki handles her big bad Marine.

Carla:  Consider it done! Kreseda, thank you for your time and sharing a little about ‘Breaking Love’s Curse’. I look forward to reading your novella and wish you all the best with your writing career.

Kreseda:  Thank you, Carla.

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

